The Quiz Society of RLAC promotes quizzing skills among the students. The Society is regulated by a team comprising faculty members and student office bearers. This academic session, the selection process of the members started with online registration for the audition in the month of Oct'2020, in which 72 students of 2nd and 3rd Y got registered. The 1st Y students' registration took place in the month of Jan'2021, and a total of 38 students showed their interest to be a part of the Society. Four of the former members of the Society continued as the co-coordinators and held a rigorous two-round online audition of registered students. Out of which 18 students were selected as society members.

Further, The Society organised an online orientation program for the new members on 8th February' 2021. The faculty members addressed the new members about the goal and purpose of quizzing. The student co-coordinators discussed the various quizzing related activities such as newspaper reading sessions, practice quizzes to prepare for competitions, and the responsibilities of organising quiz-related events in the college. In the orientation, the Society announced its election for the office-bearers. It was mutually decided that for the post of President and Secretary, the nominations of working co-coordinators will only be permitted. However, the joint-secretary position was open for all the new members of 1st Y. Accordingly, an online election through Google form with registered email ID's of students was held on 10th February 2021.

On International Woman's Day i. e. 8th March 2021, the Society conducted an intra-college open online competition to make the participants aware of women's social and constitutional rights. More than 100 students from various courses registered through Google form. Cash prizes and E-certificates were given to the winners and participants. Mr Ashwin of BMS secured 1st position in the competition. The Society is further planning to hold a quiz-fest for the coming academic session.

List of Faculty members:

Ms Deepshikha Kumari (Department of English) -Convenor

Dr Pratik Kumar (Department of History)-Member

Dr Shalini Swami (Department of Microbiology)-Member

List of Student Office Bearers:

Mr Prasoon Chand- President (History H 2nd Y)

Mr Adhiraj Gupta-Secretary (Pol Sc. H 2nd Y)

Mr Sajal Chaudhary- Joint Secretary (BA P 1st Y)

Ms Medha Kochar- Co-ordinator (BMS 2nd Y)